OPC From a Single Source


INFOSYS ONLINE delivers state-of-the-art OPC solutions. By using toolkits from Softing, solutions can be implemented at calculable costs in the shortest possible time.

Everyone is talking about  Industry 4.0 - we make it happen.  OPC  is one of the standards in industrial automation when it comes to networking devices and applications on a neutral basis. With OPC, it is no longer necessary to know the communication capabilities of the components involved.

If manufacturers offer an OPC interface for their devices, they can be certain that a large number of standard applications are available on the market and that their devices can be easily integrated into the IT landscape of their customers, provided they are also based on the OPC standard.

OPC Unified Architecture (UA) pursues the goal of global interoperability and defines a service-oriented, manufacturer-independent and cross-platform data and information exchange - from the field device on the factory level to the ERP system on the corporate management level.

OPC was introduced in the 1990s. Because of  the advancement of the software industry and the discontinuation of Microsoft's communication standard OLE, a new edition was necessary to meet the new challenges such as  Service Oriented Architectures (SOA) and platform independence.

 

We master almost the entire landscape of Softing toolkits. Here is an overview.  

OPC Development (Toolkits)
 
integrating 4.0  (current overview by Softing)

INFOSYS ONLINE is
softing development  partner

OPC aus einer Hand

INFOSYS ONLINE liefert state-of-the-art OPC-Lösungen. Durch den Einsatz von Toolkits der Firma Softing können Lösungen mit kalkulierbaren Kosten in kürzester Zeit realisiert werden.

Alle reden von Industrie 4.0 - wir realisieren. OPC ist einer der Standards in der Industrie Automation, wenn es darum geht, Geräte und Anwendungen auf neutraler Basis miteinander zu vernetzen. Mit OPC ist es nicht mehr notwendig, die Kommunikationsfähigkeiten der beteiligten Komponenten zu kennen.

Wenn Hersteller für ihre Geräte eine OPC Schnittstelle anbieten, können sie gewiss sein, dass eine Vielzahl von Standardanwendungen auf dem Markt erhältlich ist und sich ihre Geräte sich problemlos in die IT-Landschaft ihrer Kunden integrieren lassen, sofern diese ebenfalls auf den Standard OPC bauen.

OPC Unified Architecture (UA) verfolgt das Ziel einer globalen Interoperabilität und definiert einen serviceorientierten, herstellerunabhängigen und plattformübergreifenden Daten- und Informationsaustausch – vom Feldgerät auf der Fabrikebene bis zum ERP-System auf der Unternehmensleitebene.

OPC wurde in den 90ern eingeführt. Aufgrund des Technologiewandels in der Software-Industrie und der Abkündigung des Microsoft Kommunikationsstandards OLE wurde eine Neuauflage notwendig, die den neuen Herausforderungen wie z.B. Service orientierte Architekturen (SOA) oder Plattformunabhängigkeit gerecht wird.

 

Wir setzen nahezu die gesamten Softing-Toolkits ein. Hier eine Übersicht. 


OPC Development (Toolkits)

 

integrating 4.0 (aktuelle Übersicht von Softing)

INFOSYS ONLINE ist
softing Development Partner